Anna Stuart

Four Minutes to Save a Life

A feel-good story that will make you laugh and cry. Unabridged ed. Sprache: Englisch.
kartoniert, 352 Seiten
ISBN 1409177661
EAN 9781409177661
Veröffentlicht Februar 2020
Verlag/Hersteller Orion Publishing Co

Auch erhältlich als:

epub eBook
3,49
11,50 inkl. MwSt.
Lieferbarkeit unbestimmt (Versand mit Deutscher Post/DHL)
Beschreibung

A delivery driver connects with lonely strangers and tries to make them feel better about things, realising that in many cases he is the only person they interact with. Topical and uplifting, for fans of Ruth Hogan and Elly Griffiths.

Portrait

Anna Stuart has wanted to be a writer ever since she sat up in her cot with a book. For years she wrote short stories and serials for the women's magazines before being published by Pan Macmillan as a historical novelist under the pseudonym Joanna Courtney. Her Queens of the Conquest series, set in the pre-1066 years, has been published to acclaim in all formats including audiobook and been translated for European markets but she returned to the contemporary world with Bonnie & Stan in 2019. Four Minutes to Save a Life is her second novel under the Anna Stuart name.