Oliver Burkeman

Four Thousand Weeks

Embrace your limits. Change your life. Sprache: Englisch.
epub eBook
Teilen:
» Ihre Kaufoptionen
12,99
Auf den Merkzettel

Perfect for fans of Atomic Habits
The instant Sunday Times bestseller
A FINANCIAL TIMES, GUARDIAN AND OBSERVER BOOK OF THE YEAR
ONE OF THE DAILY TELEGRAPH'S 75 BEST BOOKS OF 2021
'Life is finite. You don't have to fit everything in... Read this book and wake up to a new way of thinking and living' EMMA GANNON
What if you stopped trying to do everything, so that you could finally get round to what counts?
We're obsessed with our lengthening to-do lists, our overfilled inboxes, the struggle against distraction, and the sense that our attention spans are shrivelling. Still, we rarely make the connection between our daily struggles with time and the ultimate time management problem: the question of how best to use our ridiculously brief time on the planet, which amounts on average to about four thousand weeks.
Four Thousand Weeks is an uplifting, engrossing and deeply realistic exploration of the challenge. Rejecting the futile modern obsession with 'getting everything done,' it introduces readers to tools for constructing a meaningful life by embracing rather than denying their limitations.
Drawing on the insights of both ancient and contemporary philosophers, psychologists, and spiritual teachers, Oliver Burkeman sets out to realign our relationship with time - and in doing so, to liberate us from its tyranny.
Embrace your limits. Change your life. Make your four thousand weeks count.
The perfect read for anyone wanting to make the most of their year and achieve their 'new year, new you' goals.
'A much-needed reality check on our culture's crazy assumptions around work, productivity and living a meaningful life' MARK MANSON, bestselling author of THE SUBTLE ART OF NOT GIVING A F*CK
'Comforting, fascinating, engaging, inspiring and USEFUL, actually genuinely useful' MARIAN KEYES

Oliver Burkeman

Dieses eBook wird im epub-Format geliefert und ist mit einem Adobe Kopierschutz (DRM) versehen. Sie können dieses eBook mit allen Geräten lesen, die das epub-Format und den Adobe Kopierschutz (DRM) unterstützen.
Zum Beispiel mit den folgenden Geräten:
• tolino Reader 
Laden Sie das eBook direkt über den Reader-Shop auf dem tolino herunter oder übertragen Sie das eBook auf Ihren tolino mit einer kostenlosen Software wie beispielsweise Adobe Digital Editions. 
• Sony Reader & andere eBook Reader 
Laden Sie das eBook direkt über den Reader-Shop herunter oder übertragen Sie das eBook mit der kostenlosen Software Sony READER FOR PC/Mac oder Adobe Digital Editions auf ein Standard-Lesegeräte mit epub- und Adobe DRM-Unterstützung. 
• Tablets & Smartphones 
Möchten Sie dieses eBook auf Ihrem Smartphone oder Tablet lesen, finden Sie hier unsere kostenlose Lese-App für iPhone/iPad und Android Smartphone/Tablets. 
• PC & Mac 
Lesen Sie das eBook direkt nach dem Herunterladen mit einer kostenlosen Lesesoftware, beispielsweise Adobe Digital Editions, Sony READER FOR PC/Mac oder direkt über Ihre eBook-Bibliothek in Ihrem Konto unter „Meine eBooks“ -„online lesen“.
Schalten Sie das eBook mit Ihrer persönlichen Adobe ID auf bis zu sechs Geräten gleichzeitig frei.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Kindle-Geräte das Format nicht unterstützen und dieses eBook somit nicht auf Kindle-Geräten lesbar ist.
EAN 9781473545557
Seiten 288 Seiten
Kopierschutz Adobe DRM
Veröffentlicht August 2021
Verlag/Hersteller Vintage Digital
Autor Oliver Burkeman

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren