J. M. M. Nuanez

Birdie and Me

ebook Ausgabe. Empfohlen ab 10 Jahre. Sprache: Englisch.
epub eBook, 256 Seiten
EAN 9780399186790
Veröffentlicht Februar 2020
Verlag/Hersteller Kathy Dawson Books
Familienlizenz Family Sharing
8,99 inkl. MwSt.
Beschreibung

* "Belongs alongside Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s, Cindy Baldwin's Where the Watermelons Grow, and Ali Benjamin's The Thing about Jellyfish. Highly recommended."--School Library Journal, starred review
An emotional and uplifting debut about a girl named Jack and her gender creative little brother, Birdie, searching for the place where they can be their true and best selves.
After their mama dies, Jack and Birdie find themselves without a place to call home. And when Mama's two brothers each try to provide one--first sweet Uncle Carl, then gruff Uncle Patrick--the results are funny, tender, and tragic.
They're also somehow . . . spectacular.
With voices and characters that soar off the page, J. M. M. Nuanez's debut novel depicts an unlikely family caught in a situation none of them would have chosen, and the beautiful ways in which they finally come to understand one another. Perfect for fans of The Thing about Jellyfish and Counting By Sevens.
"A luminous debut."--Ashley Herring Blake, author of Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World, Stonewall Honor book

Portrait

J. M. M. Nuanez was born and raised in California, but has lived in other places like Texas and Korea. When not reading or writing, you can usually find her outside with her husband and son. In her limited spare time, she likes to play with her cats, make Korean food, and build miniature things.

Technik
Dieses eBook wird im epub-Format geliefert und ist mit einem Adobe Kopierschutz (DRM) versehen. Sie können dieses eBook mit allen Geräten lesen, die das epub-Format und den Adobe Kopierschutz (DRM) unterstützen.
Zum Beispiel mit den folgenden Geräten:
• tolino Reader 
Laden Sie das eBook direkt über den Reader-Shop auf dem tolino herunter oder übertragen Sie das eBook auf Ihren tolino mit einer kostenlosen Software wie beispielsweise Adobe Digital Editions. 
• Sony Reader & andere eBook Reader 
Laden Sie das eBook direkt über den Reader-Shop herunter oder übertragen Sie das eBook mit der kostenlosen Software Sony READER FOR PC/Mac oder Adobe Digital Editions auf ein Standard-Lesegeräte mit epub- und Adobe DRM-Unterstützung. 
• Tablets & Smartphones 
Möchten Sie dieses eBook auf Ihrem Smartphone oder Tablet lesen, finden Sie hier unsere kostenlose Lese-App für iPhone/iPad und Android Smartphone/Tablets. 
• PC & Mac 
Lesen Sie das eBook direkt nach dem Herunterladen mit einer kostenlosen Lesesoftware, beispielsweise Adobe Digital Editions, Sony READER FOR PC/Mac oder direkt über Ihre eBook-Bibliothek in Ihrem Konto unter „Meine eBooks“ -„online lesen“.
Schalten Sie das eBook mit Ihrer persönlichen Adobe ID auf bis zu sechs Geräten gleichzeitig frei.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Kindle-Geräte das Format nicht unterstützen und dieses eBook somit nicht auf Kindle-Geräten lesbar ist.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

13,99
5,49
Ian McEwan
Lessons
epub eBook
14,99
9,99
11,99